Skip to content

Welcome to Dome Records

Contemporary Soul Music

If you are looking for quality contemporary soul music you are in the right place!

Since 1992 Dome has been the UK Home of Soul and R&B, signing the cream of vocalists and musicians in the soul genre from the UK, US and the world. Early signings to Dome include Beverley Knight, Hil St Soul and Dennis Taylor. More recent additions to the label's roster have included Shaun Escoffery, Simon Law, Eric Roberson, Jarrod Lawson, Avery*Sunshine, Incognito, Citrus Sun, Down To The Bone, Tortured Soul, Anthony David, Rahsaan Patterson, George Duke, Brenda Russell, Angela Johnson, Imaani and Carleen Anderson.

We hope you enjoy the artists on our label and will help us to spread the word.

Nineties UK Soul

30 throwback cuts from a classic UK soul era. That’s what you’ll find on NINETIES UK SOUL, now available to download on iTunes and Amazon, or to listen tc on your streaming service of choice..

The era of major London soul stations Kiss and Choice, Trevor Nelson making his debut on BBC Radio 1, Robbie Vincent on breakfast at Jazz FM, Lick on MTV Base, Beverley Knight enjoying her first Top 40 hit, dozens of specialist black music stores in London alone and many more around the rest of the UK,the heyday of the Southport Soul and Caister weekenders.

This new collection includes Beverley Knight, Hil St Soul, Richard Darbyshire, Sinclair, Mike Stevens with Meli’sa Morgan, Intimate Voices with a young Shaun Escoffery,Chris Ballin, Julian Jonah on the garage tip, and Lulu with Bobby Womack (Bobby’s one and only appearance on BBC’s Top of the Pops). Aah, what memories…

Dome 25 Years - Second Edition

A second helping of classics from the Dome vaults on this 50-track digital album collection to celebrate Dome's 25th birthday. The album kicks off with the Brothers In Rhythm mix of Lulu's "Independence" - a Top 20 hit in 1993 - and Richard Darbyshire's brilliant "Wherever Love is Found" and spans the quarter of a century all the way up to Simon Law's "Higher", featuring the gorgeous vocals of Chante Moore, and Eric Roberson's duet with Will Downing on "Lyrics of Pleasure"

Fire - Eric Roberson

After his impressive 2017 mini-albums "Earth" and "Wind", Eric Roberson delivers the third collection of songs in his trilogy -what else but "Fire"? Eric calls the set "my most outspoken and important album to date". Long regarded as America's trailblazing indie soul star' the twice Grammy-nominated Erro demonstrates that social comment is still very much a part of soul music. Opening cut "Slave Owners" features Philadelphia rapper Dayne Jordan.

Soul Lounge 13 - Various Artists

Latest volume in the long running Soul Lounge series, with a strong line-up of soul, R&B and jazz artists, including Shaun Escoffery, Tony Momrelle, Simon Law featuring Caron Wheeler, Jarrod Lawson, Avery Sunshine, Incognito and Down To The Bone. Released for the first time is a stunning, much requested Shaun Escoffery live version of the Bacharach-David classic 'A House Is Not A Home', as well as Jarrod Lawsons Trevor Nelson BBC 1Xtra Live Lounge recording of Lauryn Hills Ex_Factor

Look To The Sky - Simon Law

Stunning debut solo album from Simon Law, one of the UKs finest producer/writers, who has been a key part of the Soul II Soul family. As well as co-writing their Grammy-winning songs Back To Life and African Dance, and being involved in all but one of the band's albums, Simon has also worked as a producer, writer or remixer with, among others, Chante Moore, Brenda Russell, Maxi Priest, Johnny Gill, George Michael, Masters At Work, Duran Duran and Shabba Ranks. Look To The Sky sees him reunited with Soul II Souls Caron Wheeler on the uplifting Morning Love and with Maxi Priest on Sunshine Girl. Among the many other highlights are the Nadine Sutherland-vocalled Love Comes Back To You and Chante Moore guesting on Higher. Release date: June 23 2017

Soul Organic - Hil St Soul

An album that really stands the test of time – and it will amazingly be 20 years old in 2019 – is Hil St Soul’s debut SOUL ORGANIC.

The first ever Dome project to feature on the Billboard R&B chart in the US, it also yielded the stunning acoustic version of “Until You Come Back To Me”, which ended up as the most played vocal track of 2000 across all the US smooth jazz radio stations.

Zambian-born Hilary and production/writing partner Victor Redwood-Sawyerr crafted a masterpiece – so many gems from opening single “Strictly A Vibe Thang” to the ultra funky groove of “For Your Love” and the excellent “Just A Matter of Time”.

An album that is well worth re-visiting, and one that all concerned can be very proud of.

After Hours - Rahsaan Patterson

Released in 2004, Rahsaan Patterson’s “After Hours” is a seriously impressive album.

From the opening R&B mood-setter “The One For Me”, the album is full of gems, like the up-tempo “So Hot” and the gorgeous “April’s Kiss”. No Rahsaan album would be complete without a killer ballad and “The Best” is just that. The UK/Europe Dome release of the album also includes a modern soul classic as a bonus cut – the stunning “Straighten It Out”, co-written by Rahsaan with fellow Dome artist Mikelyn Roderick.

If you haven’t heard this album – or not heard it for a while – do please check it out on CD, digital download, or at you streaming site of choice.

Featured Video